Follow

Editing Job Status

After our last update, the permissions for editing Job Status were set back to their defaults

to rectify this issue go to Settings - User Privileges and scroll down to the Job category

The permission you are looking to turn on is called "Edit Job Status" Simply tick the box relating to the user group you wish to allow access (Master, Supervisor, Tech, Office) and save your changes.

 

Sometimes the above method does not work. This is because some users have Custom Privileges applied to their accounts. To check this, go to Users on the left panel and to View Users. This will bring up a page with a list of all the users in your company. Click on the desired user and their profile will open up. Go to the bottom of the page and select Edit

You can then click Set Custom Privacy and again scroll to the Job category and check that Edit Job Status is enabled

Screenshot_from_2018-05-14_11-34-19.png

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk